The Customer understands and agrees that their services with The Company will be billed on a recurring basis unless The Customer informs The Company that they want to cancel any or all of the provided services by submitting a Cancellation Request form in the Client Area.
For renewal fees, we will issue a full refund if cancellation is requested within 30 days from the date on which we receive payment for renewal and the renewal Term has not started. If the renewal Term has already started, we will refund the renewal fees less the fees due for the first month of the Renewal Term. Services that involve third-party fees covered by todayhosting such as but not limited to domain renewals and SSL renewals are non-refundable if the service has already been renewed by todayhosting.
It is the sole responsibility of The Customer to make sure that their payment information is kept up to date, as well as all invoices are paid on time or the service is canceled prior to the service due date.
Cancelation requests for renewal payments must be submitted at least 24 hours before 11:59 AM EDT of the renewal date. If The Customer fails to comply with this requirement, The Company has the sole right to suspend his account until renewal payment is received.
The Customer acknowledges that the Company is keeping a copy of the non-renewed shared hosting account for no more than 5 (five) calendar days after the due becomes effective. 5 (five) days after the due date, if the renewal payment is not submitted, any information or data in the account will be deleted, it includes the account, all of its backup copies, and any other information or data related to the account.
In case the customer is using a Cloud VPS Hosting or Dedicated Server hosting package, all customer's data might be permanently deleted within 24 hours after the due becomes effective if the renewal payment is not submitted. This includes all accounts on the Cloud VPS server or Dedicated Server, all of its backup copies, and any other information or data related to the account.
All services that are provided by The Company can be canceled by The Customer. Only requests submitted through the Client Area are considered as valid and will be reviewed by The Company.
The cancellation becomes effective in accordance with the time chosen by the Customer through the Cancellation process.
After the cancellation request is submitted by the Customer, the Customer's account will be suspended either immediately or at the end of the service billing period depending on the Customer's choice during the cancellation process.
The Customer acknowledges that the Company is keeping a copy of the canceled shared hosting account for no more than 5 (five) calendar days after the cancellation becomes effective. 5 (five) days after the cancellation becomes effective any information or data in the account will be deleted, it includes the canceled account, all of its backup copies, and any other information or data related to the account.
In case the customer is using a Cloud VPS Hosting or Dedicated Server hosting package, all customer's data might be permanently deleted within 24 hours after the cancellation. This includes all accounts on the Cloud VPS server or Dedicated Server, all of its backup copies, and any other information or data related to the account.
After the cancellation becomes effective, the Company cannot be held in charge of loss of data due to suspension or termination.
The Company will refund the hosting fee paid by the customer if the cancellation request meets the following terms:
The Customer's cancellation request has become effective in less than:
45 days for Shared Hosting Accounts;
7 days for Virtual Private Servers (Cloud VPS) and Dedicated Servers (DS);
after the date of the first payment for the account.
The cancellations of a Shared hosting account, shared hosting upgrades, or extra services, where explicitly agreed, that become effective in more than 45 days after the first payment are not eligible for a refund.
The cancellations of a Virtual Private Server (VPS) or Dedicated Server (DS), where explicitly agreed that become effective in more than 7 days after the first payment are not eligible for a refund.
The money paid by the Customer for the hosting account(s) will be refunded, excluding the setup and processing fee paid during the signup process. Setup and processing fees paid upon signing up are not subject to refund. In case the setup fee for VPS or Dedicated Server hosting service has been waived during the signup process, a fee of $19.95 is deducted from the total amount before the refund.
If a domain name is registered by the Customer during the initial hosting account order process, then the appropriate domain name registration fee will be withheld. In case of a refund, the domain name registration fee is always withheld, even if this fee was waived at the time of purchase considering, Domain Registration terms of service.
In case of a refund, if a free domain name transfer service is provided as a part of the free domain registration/transfer offer, then the appropriate domain name transfer fee will be withheld. The domain transfer fee is always withheld, even if this fee was waived at the time of the purchase.
Refunds can only be made to the original source of the payment. If a refund is due, but it is not possible due to failure, the only alternative we offer is supplying the correct amount of funds to the client's Credit Balance. Possible reasons for a refund to fail, or be declined by the card issuer, would be if the original payment was processed with cards that are limited by their nature (Prepaid cards, Virtual Cards, Disposable cards, etc.) or the card account does not support refunds, is closed, or frozen due to fraudulent activities.
If you believe there is an error on your billing or charges, you must immediately contact us in writing. We each agree to work together in good faith to resolve any billing disputes. If you initiate a "chargeback" or PayPal dispute based on this dispute, we may suspend the Service(s) until the dispute is resolved. To reactivate your Service(s), you must first pay all outstanding amount.
In addition to all outstanding amount, there might be a chargeback fee associated with chargebacks and pre-arbitrations. The amount of the fee - and at what point in the process it is debited - is dependent on your case. Specific information on chargeback fees can be found in your billing ticket related to the chargeback case. If you're unsure where to find those, contact us.
The Company may also cancel any of its services, if the Company determines in good faith that the service has become impractical or unfeasible for any technical, legal, loyalty, regulatory or other reason, by giving or without giving the Customer as much prior notice as reasonably practicable
In case such an issue occurs the company reserves the right to temporarily suspend the service in an attempt to contact the Customer and assist in resolving the issue. If the issue is not resolved in up to 7 (seven) days for all shared hosting services and 3 days for all Cloud VPS and Dedicated Hosting services after the customer has been notified about the issue, the company reserves the right to terminate the service.
The services used by the Customer may be canceled for any or no reason by the Company with a preceding 7 days notice. After the 7 day period the Customer's Account will be ended, and the Customer will be provided with access to an archived backup copy of the Customer's account content as of the termination date. These backup copies will be available for no more than 7 calendar days. After the expiration of the 7-day period for accessing the archived backup copy, all backup copies and any other information or data related to the account will be deleted from the Company's servers.
Last Updated 14/06/2021